Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty & Staff

 

Department Chair

 

Squeak Meisel

Chair and Associate Professor: Sculpture Coordinator
E: squeak.meisel@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Web: www.squeakmeisel.com
Office: Fine Arts 5072D


 

Faculty

 

Avantika Bawa (On sabbatical leave 2017 – 2018)
Associate Professor: Fine Arts (Painting, Drawing and Foundations) Vancouver Campus
Web: www.avantikabawa.net

 

Thom Brown
Professor: Drawing Coordinator and Painting
E: thom.brown@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Fine Arts 7013

Peter T. Christenson
Assistant Professor of Fine Arts & DTC Washington State University Tri – Cities Campus
E: peter.christenson@tricity.wsu.edu
T: (509) 372.7285
Web: www.peterchristenson.com
Web: www.leftofcentre.org
Office: West 207F

Sena Clara Creston
Assistant Clinical Professor: Fine Arts, Tri – Cities Campus
E: sc.creston@tricity.wsu.edu
T: (509) 372-7419
Office: West 101E

Dennis DeHart
Associate Professor: Photography Coordinator
E: dennis.dehart@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4981
Office: Fine Arts 7025
Web: www.dennisdehart.com

Douglas Gast
Associate Professor: Digital Media Tri – Cities Campus
E: dgast@tricity.wsu.edu
T: (509) 372-7185
Web: www.noprogram.org Web: www.30daysofnewlife.org

Kevin Haas
Professor: Printmaking Coordinator
E: khaas@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Fine Arts 7063
Web: www.kevinhaas.com

Joe Hedges
Assistant Professor: Painting Coordinator and Intermedia
E: joe.hedges@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-7107
Web: www.joehedges.com
Office: Fine Arts 7023

Harrison Higgs
Associate Professor, Vancouver Campus
E: hhiggs@vancouver.wsu.edu
T: (360) 546-9457
Web: www.harrisonhiggs.com
Office: VMMC 102N

Michael Holloman
Associate Professor: Art History
E: michael.holloman@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-0449
Office: Cleveland Hall 23D

Marianne Kinkel
Associate Professor: Art History Coordinator
E: mkinkel@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-1363
Office: Fine Arts 5072E

Hallie Meredith
Assistant Clinical Professor: Art History
E: hallie.meredith@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-7043
Office: Fine Arts 5072F

Io Palmer
Associate Professor: Undergraduate Coordinator, Ceramics, Foundations
E: iopalmer@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4155
Web: www.iopalmer.com
Office: Fine Arts 7021

Reza Safavi
Associate Professor: Graduate Coordinator, Digital Media Coordinator
E: rsafavi@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-3180
Web: www.hi-reza.com
Office: Fine Arts 7017


Emeritus Faculty

 

Ann Christenson
Professor Emeritus: Ceramics
E: alc@mail.wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4944
Web: www.annchristenson.com
Office: Fine Arts 4026 / 4064

Ross Coates
Professor Emeritus: Drawing, Sculpture
E: r@rosscoates.info
Web: www.rosscoates.info

Jack Dollhausen
Professor Emeritus: Sculpture
Web: www.jackdollhausen.com

Francis Ho
Professor Emeritus: Photography
E: franho@mail.wsu.edu

Jo Hockenhull

Professor Emeritus: Painting, Printmaking & Women’s Studies

Carol Ivory
Professor Emeritus: Art History
E: ivorycs@wsu.edu

Patrick Siler
Professor Emeritus: Drawing
E: Siler.Patrick@gmail.com

Chris Watts
Professor Emeritus: Drawing & Painting
Web: www.chrisjwatts.com


Support Staff

 

JJ Harty
Engineering Tech
E: jon.harty@wsu.edu
Web: www.jjharty.com
T: (509) 335-1981
Office: Fine Arts 4011B

Sophia Handel
Administrative Assistant
E: sophia.handel@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Fine Arts 5072

David Herbold
Ceramics Tech
E: david.herbold@wsu.edu
Web: davidherbold.virb.com
Office: Fine Arts 4077

Jamin Kuhn
Digital Tech
E: jamin.kuhn@wsu.edu
Web: www.jaminkuhn.com
Office: Fine Arts 7027


Instructors

 

 

Annie Cunningham
Instructor: Foundations and Drawing
E: anna.e.cunningham@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686

Hiromi Okumura
Instructor: Foundations and Drawing
E: hiromi.okumura@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Web: www.hiromiokumura.com
Office: Fine Arts 6023

Alma Rocha
Instructor: Art History
Fine Arts Advisor
E: alma.rocha@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8731
Office: Daggy 201