Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty & Staff

 

Department Chair

 

Squeak Meisel

Chair and Associate Professor: Sculpture Coordinator
E: squeak.meisel@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Fine Arts 5072D
Web: www.squeakmeisel.com


 

Faculty

 

Avantika Bawa 
Associate Professor: Fine Arts (Painting, Drawing and Foundations) Vancouver Campus
Web: www.avantikabawa.net

Thom Brown (On sabbatical leave Fall 2018)
Professor: Drawing Coordinator and Painting
E: thom.brown@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Fine Arts 7013

Peter T. Christenson (On sabbatical leave 2018-19 academic year)
Assistant Professor of Fine Arts & DTC Washington State University Tri – Cities Campus
E: peter.christenson@tricity.wsu.edu
T: (509) 372.7285
Office: West 207F
Web: www.peterchristenson.com
Web: www.leftofcentre.org

Sena Clara Creston
Assistant Clinical Professor: Fine Arts, Tri – Cities Campus
E: sc.creston@tricity.wsu.edu
T: (509) 372-7419
Office: West 101E
Web: www.senaclaracreston.com

Dennis DeHart
Associate Professor: Photography Coordinator
E: dennis.dehart@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4981
Office: Fine Arts 7025
Web: www.dennisdehart.com

Douglas Gast
Associate Professor: Digital Media Tri – Cities Campus
E: dgast@tricity.wsu.edu
T: (509) 372-7185
Web: www.noprogram.org
Web: www.30daysofnewlife.org

Kevin Haas
Professor: Printmaking Coordinator
E: khaas@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Fine Arts 7063
Web: www.kevinhaas.com

Joe Hedges
Assistant Professor: Painting Coordinator and Intermedia
E: joe.hedges@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-7107
Office: Fine Arts 7023
Web: www.joehedges.com

Harrison Higgs
Associate Professor, Vancouver Campus
E: hhiggs@vancouver.wsu.edu
T: (360) 546-9457
Office: VMMC 102N
Web: www.harrisonhiggs.com

Michael Holloman
Associate Professor: Art History
E: michael.holloman@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-0449
Office: Cleveland Hall 23D

Marianne Kinkel
Associate Professor: Art History Coordinator
E: mkinkel@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-1363
Office: Fine Arts 5072E

Hallie Meredith
Assistant Clinical Professor: Art History
E: hallie.meredith@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-7043
Office: Fine Arts 5072F
Web: https://halliemeredith.net

Io Palmer
Associate Professor: Undergraduate Coordinator, Ceramics, Foundations
E: iopalmer@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4155
Office: Fine Arts 7021
Web: www.iopalmer.com

Reza Safavi
Associate Professor: Graduate Coordinator, Digital Media Coordinator
E: rsafavi@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-3180
Office: Fine Arts 7017
Web: www.hi-reza.com


Emeritus Faculty

 

Ann Christenson
Professor Emeritus: Ceramics
E: alc@mail.wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4944
Office: Fine Arts 4026 / 4064
Web: www.annchristenson.com

Ross Coates
Professor Emeritus: Drawing, Sculpture
E: r@rosscoates.info
Web: www.rosscoates.info

Jack Dollhausen
Professor Emeritus: Sculpture
Web: www.jackdollhausen.com

Francis Ho
Professor Emeritus: Photography
E: franho@mail.wsu.edu

Jo Hockenhull
Professor Emeritus: Painting, Printmaking & Women’s Studies

Carol Ivory
Professor Emeritus: Art History
E: ivorycs@wsu.edu

Patrick Siler
Professor Emeritus: Drawing
E: Siler.Patrick@gmail.com

Chris Watts
Professor Emeritus: Drawing & Painting
Web: www.chrisjwatts.com


Support Staff

 

JJ Harty
Engineering Tech
E: jj.harty@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-1981
Office: Fine Arts 4011B
Web: www.jjharty.com

Krista Brand
Program Assistant
E: krista.brand@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Fine Arts 5072
Web: www.kristabrand.com

Kassie Smith
Ceramics Tech
E: kassie.smith@wsu.edu
Office: Fine Arts 4077
Web: www.ksmithclay.com

Jamin Kuhn
Digital Tech
E: jamin.kuhn@wsu.edu
Web: www.jaminkuhn.com
Office: Fine Arts 7027


Instructors

 

Alma Rocha
Instructor: Art History
Fine Arts Advisor
E: alma.rocha@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8731
Office: Daggy 201