Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Faculty & Staff

 

Faculty & Staff

 

Avantika Bawa 
Associate Professor: Fine Arts (Painting, Drawing and Foundations) Vancouver Campus
E: a.bawa@wsu.edu
T: (360) 546.9415
Office: VMMC 102G
Web: www.avantikabawa.net

Krista Brand
Program Coordinator
E: krista.brand@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Fine Arts 5072
Web: www.kristabrand.com

Peter Christenson
Associate Professor of Fine Arts: Tri – Cities Campus
E: peter.christenson@wsu.edu
T: (509) 372.7285
Office: West 101D
Web: www.peterchristenson.com

Dennis DeHart
Associate Professor: Photography Coordinator
E: dennis.dehart@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4981
Office: Fine Arts 7025
Web: www.dennisdehart.com

Kevin Haas
Professor: Printmaking Coordinator
E: khaas@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Fine Arts 7063
Web: www.kevinhaas.com

JJ Harty
Engineering Tech
E: jj.harty@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-1981
Office: Fine Arts 4011B
Web: www.jjharty.com

Joe Hedges
Associate Professor: Painting Coordinator and Intermedia
E: joe.hedges@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-7107
Office: Fine Arts 7023
Web: www.joehedges.com

Harrison Higgs
Associate Professor: Vancouver Campus
E: hhiggs@wsu.edu
T: (360) 546-9457
Office: VMMC 102N
Web: www.harrisonhiggs.com

Michael Holloman
Associate Professor: Drawing Coordinator and Art History
E: michael.holloman@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-0449
Office: Fine Arts 5072G

David Janssen, Jr. 
Assistant Professor, Career Track: 2D Foundations, Undergraduate Coordinator
E: david.janssen@wsu.edu
Office: Fine Arts 7075
Web: www.davidjanssenjr.com

Marianne Kinkel
Associate Professor: Art History Coordinator
E: mkinkel@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-1363
Office: Fine Arts 5072E

Daniel Manwaring
Digital Tech
T: (509) 335-4984
E: danman1@wsu.edu
Office: Fine Arts 7027

Squeak Meisel
Chair and Associate Professor, Sculpture Coordinator
E: squeak.meisel@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Fine Arts 5072D
Web: www.squeakmeisel.com

Hallie Meredith
Associate Professor, Career-Track: Art History
E: hallie.meredith@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-7043
Office: Fine Arts 5072F
Web: https://halliemeredith.net

Io Palmer
Associate Professor: Ceramics Coordinator, Foundations Coordinator
E: iopalmer@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4155
Office: Fine Arts 7021
Web: www.iopalmer.com

Alma Rocha
Instructor: Art History
Fine Arts Advisor
E: alma_rocha@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8731
Office: Daggy 201

Reza Safavi
Associate Professor: Digital Media Coordinator, Graduate Coordinator
E: rsafavi@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-3180
Office: Fine Arts 7017
Web: www.hi-reza.com

Kassie Smith
Ceramics Tech
E: kassie.smith@wsu.edu
Office: Fine Arts 4077
Web: www.ksmithclay.com


Emeritus Faculty

 

Ann Christenson
Professor Emeritus: Ceramics
E: alc@mail.wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4944
Office: Fine Arts 4026 / 4064
Web: www.annchristenson.com

Jack Dollhausen
Professor Emeritus: Sculpture
Web: www.jackdollhausen.com

Francis Ho
Professor Emeritus: Photography
E: franho@mail.wsu.edu

Jo Hockenhull
Professor Emeritus: Painting, Printmaking & Women’s Studies

Carol Ivory
Professor Emeritus: Art History
E: ivorycs@wsu.edu

Patrick Siler
Professor Emeritus: Drawing
E: Siler.Patrick@gmail.com

Chris Watts
Professor Emeritus: Drawing & Painting
Web: www.chrisjwatts.com


In Memoriam

 

Douglas Gast
Associate Professor: Digital Media Tri-Cities Campus
Web: ‘In Memory of WSU Tri-Cities fine arts professor Douglas Gast’

Ross Coates
Professor Emeritus: Drawing, Sculpture
Web: www.rosscoates.info